The Steering Committee prepares for the ministerial-level meetings. It meets two or three times a year. The Steering Committee’s work is carried out transparently, ensuring that all members of the Global Partnership are consulted
The Steering Committee met for the first time in London in December 2012 and for a second time in Bali, Indonesia, in March 2013.

The third Global Partnership Steering Committee meeting will take place on 25th – 26th of July 2013 in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia.

Download the list of the confirmed Co-Chairs and Steering Committee members in English, Français or Español.


  • Ms. Armida Alisjahbana, Minister of State for National Development Planning, Indonesia.
  • Ms. Justine Greening, Secretary of State for International Development, United Kingdom.
  • Ms. Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala, Minister of Finance, Nigeria.

  • Steering Committee members:

    Representatives of recipients of development co-operation (5)
  • Mr. Brahim Adoum Bachar, Secretary General, Ministry of Economy and Planning, Chad.
  • Ms. Ekaterina Parrilla, Secretary for Planning and Programming, Presidency, Guatemala.
  • Mr. Abul Kalam Azad, Secretary, Ministry of Finance, Bangladesh.
  • Ms. Noumea Simi, Assistant Chief Executive Officer, Ministry of Finance, Samoa.
  • Mr. Helder da Costa, Director of the International Secretariat of the g7+, Ministry of Finance, Timor-Leste*.
    (* representing the g7+ group of fragile and conflict-affected states)

  • Representative of recipients and providers of development co-operation (1)
  • Mr. Luis Olivera, Executive Director, Peruvian Agency for International Co-operation (APCI), Peru.

  • Representatives of providers of development co-operation (3)
  • Mr. Gustavo Martin Prada, Director, European Commission.
  • Ms. Youngju Oh, Director General for Development Cooperation, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Korea.
  • Mr. Alex Thier, Assistant Administrator for Policy, Planning and Learning, U.S. Agency for International Development.

  • Representative of the private sector stakeholders (1)
  • Mr. Darian Stibbe, Director, International Business Leaders Forum

  • Representative of parliamentarians (1)
  • Mr. Martin Chungong, Director, Division of Programmes, Inter-Parliamentary Union.

  • Representative of civil society stakeholders (1)
  • Mr Antony Tujan, CSO partnership for Development Effectiveness, CPDE.

  • Representative of multilateral development banks (1)
  • Ms. Sophie Sirtaine, Director, Corporate Reform and Strategy, Operations Policy and Country Services, World Bank.

  • Representative of the UNDP/UNDG (1)
  • Ms. Sigrid Kaag, Assistant Secretary General and Assistant Administrator, Bureau for External Relations and Advocacy, UNDP.

  • Representative of the OECD/DAC (1)
  • Mr. Erik Solheim, Chair, Development Assistance Committee, OECD.

  • A joint OECD/UNDP team provides support to the Co-Chairs and the Steering Committee.

    The focal points listed below can provide information and respond to any queries:

    Mr. Derek Kilner,
    Partnerships Development Analyst
    +1 212 906 5742

    Mr. Robin Ogilvy,
    Senior Policy Analyst
    +33 1 45 24 94 48

    Copyright © 2013 United Nations Development Programme. All rights reserved.