Warning message

Lazy-loading is not enabled. The filter configuration needs to be enabled for either of the IMG or IFRAME tags.

Development co-operation policy: 

  • Solomon Island’s co-operation policy, noted in the National Development Strategy 2016-2035 orientates on the GPEDC effectiveness principles:
    • Ownership of development priorities by developing countries where partnerships for development succeeds if they are led by developing countries and adopt implementing approaches that are tailored to country-specific situations and needs. 
    • Focus on results where investments have a lasting impact on eradicating poverty and reducing inequality; on promoting sustainable development; on enhancing developing countries‟ capacities; and are aligned with the priorities and policies set out by developing countries themselves. 
    • Inclusive development partnerships that ensure openness, trust, mutual respect and learning and which recognize the different and complementary roles of all actors.
    • Transparency and accountability where there is mutual accountability to each other and accountability to the intended beneficiaries of the co-operation as well as to the respective citizens of all partners, organizations, constituents and shareholders. Transparent practices form the basis for enhanced accountability.


Aid Information Management System (AIMS[KK1] [YA2] ): 

  • NA


Development co-operation reports: 


Development cooperation mechanisms: 



Level and actors

Objectives and related policies

Stakeholder Forum

National level

- governments

- all stakeholders

This Forum will discuss all forms of assistance and role of loans, budget support, sector

support and other forms of development assistance to ensure effective coordination with

government’s domestic resources.

Forum Compact - A Pacific Regional Enabling Mechanism to Achieve Sustainable Development

International Level


  • Pacific Islands Forum members: Australia, Cook Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Kiribati, Nauru, New Zealand, Niue, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Republic of the Marshall Islands, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu. 
  • Development Partners & Organisations